Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




It is a very good site and easy to find an Au Pair Thanks!
Patricia, Spain

John-mark, Male Kenyan Au Pair From Kenya

John-mark Au Pair Profile

Date Registered: 21 Jan 2011 Last Modified: 28 Jan 2011 Last Signed In: 09 Mar 2011
Added To 11 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 15 Times Has Sent 10 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 27 year old Male Kenyan Au Pair from Nairobi in Kenya, I would like to work as an Au Pair in France for 2 - 6 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 1 and 15 years old. I have a passport from Kenya and a Visa for France

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: John-mark
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Nairobi
Region: Nairobi Area
Country: Kenya

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Kenyan
Age: 27
Gender: Male
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 1 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 12 Years
My Height Is: 180 cm
My Weight Is: 155 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Kenya
I Have A Visa For: France
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: French
Seeking A Family In: France
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: France - Midi Pyrenees - Toulouse
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 1 March 2011
Latest Date To Start: 30 March 2013
Can Work For A Period Of: 2 - 6 Months
Children Ages: 1 - 15 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I would like to au pair because I love children and family life in general. I have nieces and nephes that I have always taken care of as their uncle and not as a professional babysitter. Most families in Kenya have serveral children and I am used to having children of my extended family members and family friends around me. As the eldest, I automatically take care of the children, in our culture, it goes without a say. I am very close to my family and would like to feel that security my first time away from home. I'd also like to improve my french and I know that the best way to learn a language is by living in the country which better way to learn than with children? I'd like to learn the french culture and aslo share my kenyan culture with my au pair family

My Interests:

I thouroughly enjoy sports, especially football and rugby. I enjoy cycling, cooking reading, listening to musing, playing cards or board games like monopoly, snakes and ladders with my family and friends.

Family Letter:

Dear Family, My name is John-mark, I am 18 years old born in 30th august 1992. I wishe to visit France to diversify my knowledge on different cultures around the world. I also wish to see the world and learn from people different from the ones I have lived with. Iím a football fan and rugby fan. I played both sports a goalkeeper in soccer and an eighth man in rugby. I am quite good with housework especially cooking which I am good with as I have experience. I am also willing to learn new dishes and I think French cuisine will be thrilling to learn. I am also a light reader and I am a fan of the authors John Grisham and Mario Puzo . I am from a family of 5, my 2parents, 1 sister and 1 brotherof which I am the eldest child. I have a brother and a sister, my sister follows me by 3 years and my younger brother by 4 years. My father is a medical doctor and my mother is a human resource and administration manager in an N.G.O . I plan however to do either medicine or aeronautical engineering. I think of medicine because biology interests me and aero engineering because aircrafts fascinate me though am afraid of heights. We also have 3 dogs that I take care of by cleaning and cooking for them. I also help my mum take care of our beautiful garden. I am currently learning French at the Alliance Francais in Nairobi, Kenya . I have done my high school and am waiting for my results which am positive about. My personality is an honest hardworking and also funny young man though quite reserved when dealing with new people. I am hoping to join college in September and before now and then I want to take this opportunity to learn the French language and culture. I am an easy person and takes instructions well. I am patient in nature and I am happy and able to look after kids well. I am adaptable and responsible.

British Au Pair

Its a very nice site and easy to use, I come back when again to use your services!
Melanie, Germany