Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
TopAupairs Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
Very effective site for finding an Au Pair!
Vibeke, Norway


Katja, Female German Au Pair From Germany



Katja Au Pair Profile


A friend and me

A part of my family at my prom

This Au Pair Has 2 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 12 Mar 2012 Last Modified: 13 Mar 2012 Last Signed In: 22 Mar 2012
Added To 15 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 6 Times Has Sent 0 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 26 year old Female German Au Pair from Wurzburg in Germany, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, United Kingdom for 9 - 18 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 2 and 14 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Katja
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Wurzburg
Region: Bayern
Country: Germany

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: German
Age: 26
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 3 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 12 Years
My Height Is: 165 cm
My Weight Is: 130 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Germany
Speak Fluently: German
Can Speak A Little: English, Other Language
Seeking A Family In: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Ireland - Dublin - Dublin
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 10 August 2012
Latest Date To Start: 30 September 2012
Can Work For A Period Of: 9 - 18 Months
Children Ages: 2 - 14 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

There are different reasons why I want to be an Au Pair. Generally I want to do an Au pair year, because it makes fun to work with kids and I want do a job in the future, which includes work with children. It is a great opportunity to learn new things. You get to know yourself better and you will get more self-confident and self-contained. Of course I want to improve my language skills.

My Interests:

I am social person. So the most important thing in my life is to meet my friends, because they help me through hard times and laugh with me in good times. We love going to the cinema, shopping or visiting concerts and sometimes we go out in the evening or just talk. Another passion are movies, but I haven´t a particular favourite genre. I also like reading a good book. I especially find that thriller are exciting. Unfortunately I don´t do sport in a club, but sometimes I go jogging. The greatest thing is to go to live concerts. Thereby I prefer smaller concerts because you get closer to the “celebrities”: My favourite concerts are German ones. I would describe my self as a depandable, friendly, open minded person.

Family Letter:

Dear Host Family, I am very glad that you take the time to read my letter. My Name is Katja and I am 18 years old. At the moment I am sharing an apartment with two guys and one girl. It is great to live in a community, because you get to know new people fast and you can help each other if someone has problems or questions. For a few months I have no longer lived in my parents’ house, that´s why I have a lot of experience in dealing with the household. Above all I enjoy cooking and baking. If you want, I will sometimes cook some typical German food for you and I hope it will taste. The flat is located in Wuerzburg and belongs to Bavaria in Germany. Some people only connect “Lederhosen” and beer with Bavaria, but it has definitely a lotmore to offer. Wuerzburg is a beautiful small town with 130 000 inhabitants. It is a rural city. It is famous for the Franconian wine and the breath-taking views. We also have popular sights, like our fortress or the residence. Wuerzburg often has different festivals for every kind of people. There are music festivals like STRAMU, where many unknown artists have the chance to perform on the street. In addition to that we have fairs and an Africa Festival every year. Now I want to tell you something about my family. My parents are divorced since I have been nine years old, but they still have a good relationship. My father is a trucker and my mum works at night and she goes cleaning, too. I also have a sister, who is 29 years old. At the moment she is on material protection, because she got a sweet little girl called Hanna. She is about seven month old now and really lovely. It is amazing to see her growing up and developing so quickly. My sister is one of the most important people in my life, because I know exactly whatever will happen, we can make it together. No matter how hard the times were, we always supported each other. Of course I want to tell you something about my experience with children, too. The passion of taking care of children I discovered during my summer job. There I worked in the orange team, where the kids were between eight and eleven years old. I enjoyed it playing with the kids and building huts with them. Especially the trips and the accommodations were brilliant and I think it was the funniest time for the children. Furthermore I did an internship at an integrative Kindergarten. The concept of the kindergarten was great, because the most important thing was to show the children that everyone is equal and that you have to be considerate of kids, who are weaker as you or have a disability. At first it was a challenge for me to deal with the disability of the kids, but I got used to the situation quickly and after the long time I really miss them. For nearly a year I have worked in my community voluntary. It is nice to plan different activities levents with other young people. The children are between 9 and 14 years old. The activities are various they range from disco to a DVD night. Since a few months I have been working as a babysitter. There I take care of a three year old boy called Arthur. Twice per week I pick him up at the kindergarden. Sometimes we go to the playground, I read a book out or we just play together. It depends on him. Every Thursday I go with him to gymnastics for kids. I hope you could get a good impression of me through the letter. I would be delighted to hear from you soon Best wishes,



MEMBER LOGIN
American Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
Found a great family in days of registering! Thanks so much. I Will be back to use your site again!
Stephanie, United States