Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




We have found a lovely Au Pair through your site. Many Thanks from the Wright family.
Nyree and Antony, United Kingdom

Mira, Female Hungarian Au Pair From Norway

Mira Au Pair Profile





This Au Pair Has 4 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 20 Mar 2012 Last Modified: 24 Aug 2012 Last Signed In: 07 Feb 2013
Added To 22 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 47 Times Has Sent 7 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 34 year old Female Hungarian Au Pair from Trondheim in Norway, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Germany, Norway, United Kingdom for 6 - 18 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 3 and 16 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Mira
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Trondheim
Region: Sor Trondelag
Country: Norway

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Hungarian
Age: 34
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 5 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 17-19 Years
My Height Is: 178 cm
My Weight Is: 145 Lbs
My Health Is: Good
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Hungary
Speak Fluently: English, Hungarian
Can Speak A Little: German, Norwegian
Seeking A Family In: Germany, Norway, United Kingdom
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Germany - Berlin - Berlin
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 5 January 2013
Latest Date To Start: 5 January 2013
Can Work For A Period Of: 6 - 18 Months
Children Ages: 3 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: Yes
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: No
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

My experience is the best way to learn a language is being an Au pair. I believe to acclimatize in a different country and pick up informal knowledge of everyday life is less difficult if you can become the part of a family. Although I don't have a big family, we always had rapport with each other. I got used to be a part of a team and being cooperative. This skill seemed to be always useful in the last seven years when I've been working in different kind of fields - administration, interior designing, event organizing, hosting, promoting, waiting, catering and child care. During this time I got a lot of professional and personal experiences. I became an even more open-minded and flexible girl who likes to have a intellectually and physically active lifestyle. Take care of others and keep a house was always part of my life - not only in my family home, but all the time when I lived with others or I was looking after children. I'm the oldest kid in my family and as my mum was a single parent for a long time, I always helped her around my brother and the house. All my cousins are younger than me the youngest is only 7 years old now so babysitting used to be my daily routine. I did it for some pocket money in the neighborhood too before I was an Au pair in the UK and last summer I worked in the kids club of the hotel as well.

My Interests:

I'm from next to Budapest, the capital of Hungary. I lived there with my younger brother 19, my grandmother my mum and since she remarried 3 years ago - my parents divorced 15 years ago - with the husband of my mum. Since I was 20 I stayed in my family home only for shorter periods, because of living abroad, and in my own place in Budapest. After graduating secondary school I started to go to the Teachers Training Collage Budapest, Faculty of German Language and Literature but because it became obvious for me that my domain are arts and design I left this institute and in the next year I gained the qualification of interior designer in a technical college in Budapest. In 2007 I spent half a year as an Au pair in Sheffield, England. When I returned Hungary I went to the Peter Pazmany Catholic University where I finished a year ago as Bachelor of Liberal Arts, specialized in art history. Since than I worked for a season in Cyprus as an assistant of the team leader of hotel entertaining. From there I went to Coventry, UK and I assisted to an old friend of mine as a live-in housekeeper for few months. In the winter of 2011 I joined in the EVS project of Nidaros Pilgrims Center where I've been still working. I like to visit exhibitions, go to theaters, cinemas or just have a walk in the city. I like to have some sport activities as my daily routine and I can't imagine to spend a day without making some beautiful and healthy food. Cooking and baking are my passion but I enjoy it the most if I can share the outcome with other people.

Family Letter:

Dear Parents, my name is Mira, I'm 26-years-old. I'm staying in Trondheim as a volunteer in Nidaros Pilgrims Center within the confines of an EU-project called EVS since December 2011. I love to stay in lively, big cities, enjoy the energy of capitals. I'm looking for a friendly, open-minded family of I can be assistance to and that supports my language-learning aims all round. I can't wait to be the "big sister" of your children in a responsible way, a helpful member of your household and learn more about the culture and language. If you have any further questions or you would like to get my CV and references, don't hesitate to ask for! Best wishes, Mira

American Au Pair

This site is really great, I found a family in no time and its really worked out good for me, Thanks!
Monika, Poland