Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
TopAupairs Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
We have found our next Au Pair from here, Thank you!
olivia and philippe, France


Robin, Male South African Au Pair From South Africa



Robin Au Pair Profile


Little Jordan and I

Baby Keanu, Jordan and I

The older children and I

1 of me, in Times Square

This Au Pair Has 4 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 17 Aug 2012 Last Modified: 22 Aug 2012 Last Signed In: 12 Sep 2012
Added To 17 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 49 Times Has Sent 46 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 27 year old Male South African Au Pair from Germiston in South Africa, I would like to work as an Au Pair in United States for 12 - 24 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 2 and 12 years old. I have a passport from South Africa and a Visa for United States

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Robin
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
Home Page URL: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Germiston
Region: Gauteng
Country: South Africa

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: South African
Age: 27
Gender: Male
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 5 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 170 cm
My Weight Is: 165 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: South Africa
I Have A Visa For: United States
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: Dutch
Seeking A Family In: United States
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United States - California - San Francisco 94129
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town
Earliest Date To Start: 23 September 2012
Latest Date To Start: 21 October 2012
Can Work For A Period Of: 12 - 24 Months
Children Ages: 2 - 12 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: No
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: No
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I have lots of small children in my family, this has taught me a lot concerning childcare. I also have 3000 hours childcare experience with non relative employers. I enjoy looking after children, helping them with developing new skills, and tutoring them in school work.

My Interests:

I am a caring, friendly, honest person. I love being active, exploring new places, and having fun. My hobbies include photography and aeroplanes. I also enjoy traveling.

Family Letter:

Dear Family. My name is Robin. I am 19 years old and I am a South African student. I am in my final month of completing my 7th, and last, major towards my high school diploma. I live in Boksburg, which is a 10 minute drive from OR Tambo International Airport, in Johannesburg. I am fluent in English, both written and spoken, as it is my home language. I come from a big family, namely, my amazing, loving mother, Cathy, who I am grateful for every day, and my older siblings - my sister, Natasha, who is a journalist, and my two brothers, Marcel, who is a warehouse manager in the freight industry, and Derrick, who has his own business that specialises in carp angling. My two older brothers have six children between them - a one-year old baby boy, a five-year girl, a six-year boy, a nine-year old boy, a ten-year old boy and an eleven-year old little lady. Marcel's two children live a few hours away however Derrick's troup of four live right around the corner, and visit often! I love them dearly, and to them I am "the awesome uncle", because I am still young, and very active and adventurous - I climb trees, ride bicycle, play games, and many other fun things to keep them entertained and thier curiosity satiated. As an occasional day out, I also drive them to a theme park or a mall to watch a movie or play games in the arcade. I babysit for my family often, but for me it does not feel like babysitting, its simply having fun! I also enjoy assisting them when they need help with homework and projects. I am a loving and caring person and really enjoy being around people. As you can see, I have a lot of small children in my family. I feel this has taught me how to connect with children and understand thier needs. Most of the time, children just want keep occupied, play and have fun, and I will always be there to make sure they do just that, but safely and supervised, while also joining in the fun! I would love the opportunity to learn more about your family! I enjoy the outdoors, going for walks and visiting places I have never been to before. I also enjoy living close enough to a big town or city so that I can go to the mall, watch a movie, or go out with family and friends. Ever since I was small, I have always had a strong passion for aviation, and it is my dream to become a pilot one day. I have already started with my flying hours toward my private pilots license. I also would like to learn, and become fluent, in German. I love travelling! I have been to the USA before, and it was an amazing experience! Therefore, as far as my preferences are concerned, I would love to find a host family in the USA. Ideally, I would like to stay with a family in a safe, fun, warm area. I am looking for a welcoming and loving family, that would be happy to have me stay with for them for at least 1 year as an au pair. I would also prefer looking after 1 or 2 children aged between 2 years and 12 years. I do have my drivers license and I would be able to drive child/children to school, lessons, play-dates, parks, activities, etc. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences to learn more about your family your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you soon. Yours Sincerely, Robin Jorgensen



MEMBER LOGIN
British Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
Amazing site... After I put my profile I had many offers and I am glad I did it. Thank you for creating such a good tool to help people.
Francesca, United Kingdom