Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Thank you for this site, I have a new Au pair and she was very easy to find on here, Thank you!
Charlie, Australia

Nelma, Female African Au Pair From United Kingdom

Nelma Au Pair Profile

My Niece and I

My Youngest Brother, he's 12


This Au Pair Has 3 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 14 Feb 2014 Last Modified: 14 Feb 2014 Last Signed In: 22 Apr 2014
Added To 12 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 13 Times Has Sent 5 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 29 year old Female African Au Pair from Southampton in United Kingdom, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Spain for 1 - 6 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 2 and 16 years old. I have a passport from Angola and a Visa for United States

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Nelma
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Southampton
Region: England
Country: United Kingdom

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: African
Age: 29
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 10 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 160 cm
My Weight Is: 110 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Angola
I Have A Visa For: United States
Speak Fluently: Portuguese
Can Speak A Little: Spanish
Seeking A Family In: Spain
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Spain - Baleares - Palma de Mallorca
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town, Countryside
Earliest Date To Start: 24 March 2014
Latest Date To Start: 31 March 2014
Can Work For A Period Of: 1 - 6 Months
Children Ages: 2 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

Child Development Psychology is my life Major, I have completed 4 years of university work so far in the United States and England. Now with the added hands on experience from past and present pursuits and the salary saved from helping children while in Spain this summer, I aim to continue pursuing my Teaching Degree as Children's Development Counselor back home in the United States

My Interests:

Well-mannered, articulate and responsible student-nanny with great deal of experience and an interest in children and their growing development confident child care provider who is emotionally mature and possess high energy levels and an ability to develop close relationships with both children and families. I possess excellent communication skills and able to relate well with people at all levels and converse in a polite and courteous manner. I am able to work to an excellent standard under considerable pressure whilst presenting a positive image to others. I am Keen to find a challenging position within a responsible employer where I will be able to continue to increase my work experience & develop my abilities. I am a very productive and ambitious student with fast developing career goals, which can easily adapt and learn through her surroundings. Along with this, my interests are , creative writting, reading, nature photography, most abstract art forms. I enjoy outdoor activities from playing tag with children or taking them to the beach to going hiking and bike riding, I believe staying active is very important throughout growth, and so is some down time and relaxation after a year of learning.I believe summer time is the time to absorb everything we are thought through experience and living. I meditate and practice yoga in my free time as well.

Family Letter:

My Humble Greetings To You and Yours, My Name is Nelma Karina Sumbe. I was born in Angola, African and raised in Houston, Texas, USA from the age of 7. I am the 2nd out of 6 children, and I have have heavily assisted my mother during her last 2 pregnancies and througout my siblings nursing and childhood years. I graduate High School and was accepted in Houston Baptist University in 2009 with a Psychology Major pursuit. Since that time I have cared for several families which can be referenced upon request or in my CV, while also pursing my Degree. Growing in such a large family, and happy family made my love for children grow immensely, and while I do yes plan to have my own in the future, my life dream is to help create a world where they can flourish happily, safely, and in abundant health. I will be humbled, and honored to care for your family. Thank you for you time. Nelma Karina Sumbe Saludos Familia Benedita, Mi Espanol escrito no es perfecto, pero espiero que me intiendan verbalmente mejor.Mi nombre es Nelma Karina . Nací en Angola, África y crecí en Houston, Texas, EE.UU. a partir de los 7 años. Yo soy la segunda de 6 hijos, y hay ayudado a mi madre en sus últimos 2 embarazos. Ayude con mis 2 hermanitos de enfermería y de la niñez año. Yo graduae de escuela secundaria y fui acepta en la Universidad Bautista de Houston en el 2009 con un major en psicologí. Desde ese tiempo ha atendido a varias familias que se puede hacer referencia a solicitud o en mi CV, mientras que también frunciendo mi grado. Crecendo en una familia tan grande y feliz hizo que mi amor por los niños crecer enormemente, y mientras lo hago sí plan para tener mi propio en el futuro, mi sueño de vida es ayudar a crear un mundo en que ellos puedan florecer felizes, seguros y en salud abundante. Sera un honor de cuidar a su familia. Gracias por su tiempo

American Au Pair

Amazing site... After I put my profile I had many offers and I am glad I did it. Thank you for creating such a good tool to help people.
Francesca, United Kingdom