Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Mrs Kevill,

Grace, Female Filipino Au Pair From Norway

Grace Au Pair Profile

Date Registered: 05 Oct 2014 Last Modified: 14 Dec 2014 Last Signed In: 31 Aug 2015
Added To 18 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 76 Times Has Sent 2 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 33 year old Female Filipino Au Pair from Stavanger in Norway, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Norway for 6 - 12 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 1 and 16 years old. I have a passport from Philippines and a Visa for Norway

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Grace
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Stavanger
Region: Rogaland
Country: Norway

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Filipino
Age: 33
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 1 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: No
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 165 cm
My Weight Is: 150 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Philippines
I Have A Visa For: Norway
Speak Fluently: English, Other Language
Can Speak A Little: Norwegian
Seeking A Family In: Norway
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Norway - Rogaland - Stavanger
Family Nationality: Norwegian
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 29 January 2015
Latest Date To Start: 28 February 2015
Can Work For A Period Of: 6 - 12 Months
Children Ages: 1 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: No
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: No
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

It would be awesome to be able to continue working in an "au pair" environment. Eight months of being an au pair gave me opportunities and learning curves I will always remember. This year, I 95 percent taught myself how to ride a bike, found out I was good in cooking and officially started on a healthy regimen although I am not quite there yet. I find avenues to forward my professional growth, too, especially with the online course/s I enrol in. As I want to be integrated with the language, the cultural exchange program is important for me. As I intend to make the most of my stay here, a new immersion would be enriching. And I am most grateful to my present host family for their help in jumpstarting this integration. Furthermore, I just enjoy being with kids. Fun never stops with children and I like that. I was born in the time of Walter Disney's imagination, so I am not at all ashamed to say I am playful, from building up lego pieces to just watching animation with the kids. These said, this venue has provided me with different pathways of appreciation, new-found interests and skills, and opportunities that I could also provide for my family in the Philippines. These are the focal points in being an au pair.

My Interests:

My friends and classmates call me a couple dozen names but I like being called with alas my first name. I have two older brothers, ofwhich the eldest is in Oslo. Visits to my brother are not too often but I talk to my family regularly. I have friends both in Oslo and Stavanger, most of whom are Filipinos. I have a circle of friends I go to most Saturday nights, here, for dinner parties. At present, most of my time is spent at Sølvberget Bibliotek like where I am now working on homeworks for my language course. Sometimes I enrol in free online courses when I have the time. On some "other" free time, I would probably be reading a fantasy novel, watching an American TV series or a movie, going for a walk around the city or lakes or riding a bike. I play some guitar, too. I sing and dance, but I confine that on special occassions.: I constantly participated in the Filipino group activities in Oslo and performed, sometimes. I was engaged in these kinds of activities and organizations most of the time back home in the Philippines, and organized some of them, too. I have recently joined the Filipino community here in Rogaland and will be participating on activities with them soon. By profession, I am a licensed Nurse in my home country and worked in the Operating Room of a regional hospital for more than two years. I was also a student journalist and was an editor for 8 of 11 years, writing mostly in English. Learning new things is constant for me, from life hacks to Feng Shui. With all the interests that I have, I am a bit inclined to interior design, events organizing, going green and some business concepts. People think I am a sporty person because of my physique, but I am quite the opposite. I am very competetive but I haven't trained or focused on any sport that is why I am not good at any yet. Personality-wise, I am quite happy I am not an extremist. I was also raised in a semi-traditional family where ambition, respect and professionalism is a communal value. So I think we would get along quite well.

Family Letter:

Dearest Family, I am a 27 year-old Filipino au pair. I currently work with a family of five in Stavanger, Norway, where I take care of three children. My present host family is the first where I worked for as an au pair. I have had previous experience with child and infant care for many years, especially when I lived in Oslo in 2013. It would be nice to have a new host family living in Stavanger or somewhere close to the area as much as possible, as I consider this place my new home. However, I am willing to relocate for a caring family and good working environment. It would be great to have a new cultural experience besides that which I already have now. Being an au pair gives me a perspective on knowing more about Norway, and I get to work and play with kids, too, which are the highlights of the work. I am currently in an online Norwegian language course, men jeg er ikke så flink å snakke norsk ennå. Jeg prøve hvis det er mulig. I talk Norwegian with the kids and would probably understand 50-60 percent of the table-talk Norwegian. My knowledge of the Norwegian way and culture is probably halfway through as I learn most concepts from reference books in my course, and it would be great to experience those first hand, too. My present host family knows me well. They know I am more than effective and efficient work-wise, and we try to be structured as much as possible to meet set responsibilities. They would definitely be my references, if you need more affirmation. Also, I think it would be best to meet you and your family so that we could get to know each other. It is also important to lay out all expectations first and foremost, most especially with the workload and how we could help each other. Growth is essential in whichever endeavor anybody is engaged in. I hope being with your family would be most fulfilling, and vice versa. I am already looking forward to a fabulous stay with your family.

American Au Pair

I found a really nice family in a short time.thank you easyaupair.com.
amy , Norway