Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Good site we have found an Au Pair, Thank you!
Maria, Denmark

Giovanna, Female Brazilian Au Pair From Brazil

Giovanna Au Pair Profile

Me :)

Me and my little cousin Alice


Ana is short.

This Au Pair Has 6 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 19 Sep 2015 Last Modified: 19 Sep 2015 Last Signed In: 20 Aug 2019
Added To 23 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 1 Times Has Sent 29 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 24 year old Female Brazilian Au Pair from Niteroi in Brazil, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom, Ireland for 6 - 18 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 3 and 17 years old. I have a passport from Brazil and a Visa for Any Country

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Giovanna
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Niteroi
Region: Rio de Janeiro
Country: Brazil

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Brazilian
Age: 24
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Have Got A Driving License: No
Years Of Education: 17-19 Years
My Height Is: 178 cm
My Weight Is: 135 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Brazil
I Have A Visa For: Any Country
Speak Fluently: English, Portuguese
Can Speak A Little: French, Italian, Spanish
Seeking A Family In: Australia, Canada, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom, Ireland
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United Kingdom - England - London
Family Nationality: Zimbabwean, Zambian, Yugoslavian, West Indian, Welsh, Vietnamese, Venezuelan, Uzbekistanian, Uruguayan, Ukrainian, Ugandan, Turkman, Turkish, Tunisian, Trinidadian, Thai, Tajikistani, Taiwanese, Swiss, Swedish, Surinamese, St. Lucian, Sri Lankan, Spanish,
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 14 February 2016
Latest Date To Start: 31 December 2017
Can Work For A Period Of: 6 - 18 Months
Children Ages: 3 - 17 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

More details in the letter.

My Interests:

More details in the letter.

Family Letter:

Dear family from across the pond, I don't know you yet. It feels strange to write a letter without attaching to it: faces, memories, inside-jokes, nostalgia. Instead, I put on it hope and anticipation. Hope that I'll be what you look for, anticipation to get to know you, your culture, your funny quirks, your lifestyle. Before I get to this, please forgive the lack of eloquence that might come from writing in a second language. There are so many things that I wish I could articulate and put into writing, but when I try, it all often comes out in a mumbled mess. Here I go. My name is Giovanna Cardoso, and I'm a 19 year-old psychology major from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Born into a loving family, my parents have always most of all valued my education. I was put, from a very young age, into the best schools they could, strugglingly, afford; along with different language courses, sports and arts. Thanks to them and to this broad formation, I was able to achieve many things in my life, like being able to study abroad in Vancouver, Canada, at 16 years old, and getting accepted into one of the best universities of the country, where I study for free. My mother has often described me as a free spirit. I'm not sure if that's 100% accurate, since I'm less interested in the sheer excitement and pleasure of the moment than in enjoying the social and emotional connections I make with others. More than just a sociable people-pleaser though, I feel like I'm more intuitive, what allows me to read between the lines with curiosity and energy. I tend to see life as a big, complex puzzle where everything is connected, through a prism of emotion, compassion and mysticism, and I'm always looking for a deeper meaning. As an independent, energetic and compassionate person, the psychological/pedagogical area seems perfect for me. At the age of 19 I left my parents' house to live by myself, closer to my university. As I searched for my financial independance, I ended up working as a Human Resources assistant at one of the biggest companies in Brazil. Suddenly I found myself beset by the administrative tasks and routine maintenance that can accompanied that position. I felt like a robot and it made me very unhappy. With that, I realised my self-esteem was extremely dependent on my ability to come up with original solutions, and I needed to know that I had the freedom to be innovative ? I didn't have that at that job. Now, working as an english teacher for children and adults, I can see that more than stability and security, I craved creativity and freedom. If there is one thing that makes me good with children that would have to be the sense of wonder I have for all things new and beautiful, a sense that I have been able to share with my students, my 6 year-old sister and the other children in my life, every day, as they learn and grow. Dear family: I promise to provide your kids a combination of almost overwhelming love and support, and an environment revolving around freedom and creativity. This in no way means that I will simply leave them to their own devices without guidance ? rather, I want to share in their perspective, share in a world without bounds. I vow to be playful and warm, as I love to see children excited, playing in and experimenting with the world around them. It is likely that I will encourage this play and growth by suggesting activities and lesson. I will embrace and encourage productive interests as they arise, sweeping away dolls and dinosaurs when interests shift to the oceans, and sweeping away the fish when tastes change again, to the stars. While I definitely recognize the value of structure and predictability, knowing myself, I am unlikely to have the heart to establish these limitations myself. I may need to depend on you to provide some necessary guidelines and discipline from time to time. However, I will always have the advantage of an open-minded and empathetic self, making me not just a nanny to your kids, but a friend who they feel comfortable confiding in. I needn't always depend on them broaching the subject either, as I often find it easy to spot emotional disharmony or physical discomfort in others. Finally, I promise to be a nanny, a sister, a daughter, a mother, a teacher, a student. I promise to be my best self for you and your children, and I can't wait to meet you. Love, Giovanna

American Au Pair

This is a brilliant site. I am sure many people both families and potential Au Pair's find it very helpful, Thank you!
Shayne, United Kingdom