Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




I found an Au Pair, Thank you!
DUMONT, France

Tarien, Female South African Au Pair From South Africa

Tarien Au Pair Profile


This Au Pair Has 1 Photo View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 21 Aug 2019 Last Modified: 21 Aug 2019 Last Signed In: 21 Aug 2019
Added To 14 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 1 Times Has Sent 100 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 20 year old Female South African Au Pair from Port Elizabeth in South Africa, I would like to work as an Au Pair in United Kingdom for 12 - 24 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 0 and 13 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Tarien
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Port Elizabeth
Region: Eastern Cape
Country: South Africa

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: South African
Age: 20
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 3 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 12 Years
My Height Is: 173 cm
My Weight Is: 155 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: South Africa
Speak Fluently: English
Seeking A Family In: United Kingdom
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United Kingdom - England - Petersfield
Family Nationality: British
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town, Countryside
Earliest Date To Start: 15 January 2020
Latest Date To Start: 1 March 2020
Can Work For A Period Of: 12 - 24 Months
Children Ages: 0 - 13 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: Yes
Can Look After Disabled Children: No
Will Do Housework: No
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

As a young girl finishing school at the end of this year, I have no idea what the future holds for me. What I do know is that I want to work with babies and children. I know I would like to specialize with children, but I have no idea in what career direction I want to go. Therefor I am planning on doing what I enjoy, caring for children, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation, mature a bit more in the next few years before I make the final decision on which direction to focus my studies. I believe that the job of an au pair is challenging but I am very motivated and I have found in my experience caring for children to be very rewarding. I have never spent time abroad. But I am used to not seeing my family during the week, because I am in Boarding school from Mondays to Fridays for the 5th year now. My family is very supportive and always keep an open line of communication. Even when I know they will be far away, it will only be a call away. I am ready and very excited for a new chapter in my life, travel and learn other cultures and meeting new people in a foreign country. I think spending a year or two abroad would be particularly interesting. My independence and mutual trust is extremely important for me. I would describe myself as a very friendly, cheerful, reliable and a open-minded person. According to my friends I have a good sense of humor. I will be able to travel in January 2019 and stay for at least 12 months, depending on your family needs and I would gladly extend the stay should you be happy with my services. I look forward to hearing from you. Tarien Lombard

My Interests:

My name is Tarien, I am an 18 year old Christian girl, with long, brown hair and brown eyes. I am living with my mother, father and three dogs in Port Elizabeth, which is a city in the Eastern Cape South-Africa. My parents are both working full time my mother is a qualified Registered Nurse and works in a baby health and wellness clinic. My father is attending to logistics for a company that supplies stock to hardware stores. I have a 22 year old brother, Duan, who is at the moment not living with us. He is currently in Clovis, New Mexico, where he is doing silage harvesting on farms. This is his second season doing summer work in the US, as a means to save money in order to realise his dream of becoming a commercial helicopter pilot. Our family keep contact and we video call at least 2 times per week. At the moment, I am in High School Grade 12 and I will write my final exams in November 2019. I am the Primaria Head girl of our girls Boarding School and responsible for 38 girls 12 – 18 years of age during the week. I am a Prefect at school and have good leadership abilities. I am always involved with planning and organising social events at school. I am involved with Interact Junior Rotarians, cheerleading, netball and am a ring leader at school and our church. I am a qualified first aider at Level 2. I will be doing my driver’s licence test very shortly as I am now focussing on school studies. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with friends, going for walks, visiting new places, reading, listening to music, always trying out new recipes to cook or bake. I play netball for our school’s first team. In the future I hope to be able to join a netball club to stay active. I have to be honest and tell you that my family love to call me “Neat freak”. I guess I am only human and have my own way of packing away my clothing. The past 3 years I have been helping out at a local day care in our community, with children from one month to 13 years old, the same day care I used to go to from 6 months till 13 years of age. I was responsible for entertaining the children and we had lots of fun playing games, attending to daily activities and educational lessons and activities. I assisted with feeding times and taking care of the babies, which is my favourite. Over weekends I babysit for families with small children. A special one for me is Luca a 2 year old boy whom I know from birth. We are house friends and our families spend a lot of time together. I always end up taking care of him when the adults go out. I am responsible for preparing his formula, bottle feed, changing diapers, bath time, bed time and general caring of his needs. Watching him develop and growing up is very special for me. I will miss him when I go to the US, but I am sure my ‘new’ family will quickly fill my heart. I am really curious to hear all about you and your children... Thank you for reading my profile. Kind regards Tarien

Family Letter:

I would love to become your Au Pair, because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and well aware of the fact that being like a big sister to your children is a big responsibility and will not always be fun and games. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations, for instance when the kids are tired, or don’t want to listen to me. I was raised with an excellent value system and believe that I must always try to be friendly and helpful to other people. I am flexible, polite and have a, as well very good sense of humour, as well as being caring, loving and committed. I know how to be discrete and I am very trustworthy. I believe in the power of mutual trust. I know that the new environment, routine and getting to know the ‘new’ people in my life, will demand a lot of me initially, but my natural optimism, enthusiasm and ability to adapt to new situations will help me through the difficult time to quickly become the pillar of support you, as a family, requires. One of the most important lessons learnt as a boarder during my high school years, is to respect, and adapt to, different sets of rules in different situations. I know that I am open-minded enough to adjust to different living environments and the rules that come with it. I also believe that one should talk about one’s differences of opinion in order to find common ground. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you to answer whatever questions you may have about me, or my childcare experiences, to learn more about your family, your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for taking the time to read my letter Regards Tarien Lombard

American Au Pair

Very nice site I found what i was looking for!
Alexander, Sweden