Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Found our Au Pair thanks to your website, very easy to use and many Au Pairs to choose from, Thanks!
Dorte, Denmark

Valerie, Female Zimbabwean Au Pair From Zimbabwe

Valerie Au Pair Profile





This Au Pair Has 5 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 19 Oct 2019 Last Modified: 19 Oct 2019 Last Signed In: 22 Oct 2019
Added To 16 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 2 Times Has Sent 100 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 22 year old Female Zimbabwean Au Pair from Bindura in Zimbabwe, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Any Country, Austria, Belgium for 6 - 12 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 0 and 16 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Valerie
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Bindura
Region: Mashonaland Central
Country: Zimbabwe

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Zimbabwean
Age: 22
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 1 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 170 cm
My Weight Is: 140 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Zimbabwe
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: German
Seeking A Family In: Any Country, Austria, Belgium
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Austria - Vienna - Vienna
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 1 December 2019
Latest Date To Start: 1 February 2020
Can Work For A Period Of: 6 - 12 Months
Children Ages: 0 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: Yes

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I would like to get myself exposed to a world outside of Africa, learn a new culture and improve my German language skills. I am a very enthusiastic young lady who is very hopeful to have a brighter future for myself and break barriers e.g. from family, country's economical and political situation. I see this as one of the many steps I will take to achieve my goals.

My Interests:

I am hardworking and responsible. I am also very optimistic and aim to tolerate only good vibes. I enjoy traveling, hiking, game viewing, watching sports, movies and also spending time with loved ones.

Family Letter:

Dear host family My name is Valerie Chipwanya and I am a 21 year old Zimbabwean young lady. I live in Waterfalls, a small suburb in the capital Harare. I come from a family of 5. My father is an auto electrician and is self employed. My mother is a primary school teacher, my brother is 24 years old, still in school studying Telecommunications and my little brother is 4 years old still in kindergarten. I trained as a flight attendant in 2017 in South Africa which was my initial career of choice but it is a hard to pursue it in my country as we do not have much functional airlines. I have realized I should take a new direction career wise and now plan to pursue the medical field. After my Aupair year I plan to make use of the Ausbildung opportunity either in Austria or Germany in my new career path. This also contributes to why learning the language and culture is very important to me. To this end, I believe spending the year abroad will be particularly interesting and eye opening for me as to achieve my goals and also be exposed to a world outside of Africa. My first language is Shona and I am also very fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school I attended. I have a Basic knowledge of German obtained after attending a language school. I am in possession of a German A1 Certificate from Goethe Institute 90. I am very keen on increasing my knowledge of the language and also have hands on experience on the Austrian culture. I just cannot wait. When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. I have been working as an assistant pre-school teacher for 3 months now as I felt it would be nice having hands on experience taking care of children after I decided to become an Aupair. However this wasn't my first time looking after children, I once worked as a child minder from December 2018 to May 2019. On top of that my initial experience was very personal as I helped my mother taking care of my little brother who is 4 years old now. This has been the greatest experience ever especially watching him grow. I have learnt to appreciate the company of children over the years as they still see the world in such an innocent view. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not bIm een to, and reading a good book. I am also naturally very crafty, I make beaded jewelry and also braid hair including my own. As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for 6 or 12 months. However I was told a visa for 12 months in not possible so an extension will be required after 6 months. I am open to work with children of all ages. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend German language classes. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me to learn more about your family, your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. I really would appreciate hearing back from you. Yours sincerely Valerie Chipwanya

British Au Pair

I really mean when I say this is best site of all, and I have been to many, Thanks!!!
Petra, Czech Republic