Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Thank you for your very nice website, this is the second time we found an Au Pair from your site!
Nico and Hedwige, Belgium

Au Pair / Nanny Job In Prague, Czech Republic

Duras Family Profile

Date Registered: 15 Sep 2008 Last Modified: 03 Mar 2009 Last Signed In: 25 Apr 2009
Added To 41 Favourites Family Signed In 75 Times Been Sent 114 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a Austrian family living in Prague, Czech Republic we currently have 2 children aged between 1 and 3 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Any Country that can speak fluent English and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 12 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Duras Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
Home Page URL: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Prague
Region: Prague
Country: Czech Republic

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: Austrian
Live In: Countryside
Number Of Children: 2
Children Ages: 1 - 3 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: No
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: No
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: No
Seeking Au Pair From: Any Country
Au Pair Nationality: Any Nationality
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 8 March 2009
Latest Date To Start: 1 July 2009
Be Required To Work For: 12 - 24 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 400 Euros
Hours Per Week: 25-30 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 18 - 30 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

To be a friendly happy person who not only watches my daughters but as well plays with them at least with the 3 year old one. The 6 month old one needs more diaper change etc. We would be happy if you could watch our children as well sometimes for a couple of hours on the weekend so my husband and I can do some sport together. We have somebody who helps with the cleaning of the house but it would be a big help if you could help us with the laundry and a little bit in the household clean up the toys of the children, cleaning up the kitchen after cooking and in the summer to help in the garden a little bit.

Family Description:

We are a easy going family and my husband and I love to spend time with our children. Our 3 year old daughter loves to smile, to be outside in the garden, speaks English, German and Czech -thats why we need to find somebody who speaks one of those languages so we dont introduce a 4th language to her right now and is a real sweetheart. But she has an incredible energy, doesnt need any sleep at lunch time and has "Red Bull" in her venes. Watching her means beeing active! Our 5 month old daughter is as well an amazing happy baby who almost only cries when she is hungry and is really an angel of a baby.I am running a riding center which gives me flexible working hours so I can be fairly flexible as well in case you would like to change your days off or working hours once a while. The salary can be discussed

Au Pair Letter:

Dear Au pair, we are looking for some help so my husband and I can spend some time together again but we dont look for anybody basically to replace us - meaning we would NOT "park" the children all the time with you. We could discuss the amount of working hours and we are fairly flexible as well. In the winter time we will go for quite a few weekends to a skiing villagel in Austria and would love to invite you to come with us. Partly you would watch our children but we would make sure that you would have some time on the slopes as well. As I am managing a riding stable you would have the chance to get riding lessons or in case you know how to ride you would have unlimited access to the riding stable and could get even your own horse for the while beeing here. To get an idea of our riding center please check out www.vt.equicenter.cz. We live 30km outside of Prague which you can reach per train within 40min and sometimes we can drive you there as well but in order to be happy here you should not have the intentions to go out every night because our farm is located in a little village. The next bigger village BEROUN is 3km away from us and has some places to go to but I guess you will aim more to go out in Prague. If you would like to see any pictures please contact me and I will be happy to send you pictures of our family and the farm we live on.

American Au Pair

Good website, I found a fantastic family. Thanks!
Armine, Spain