Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
TopAupairs Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
We found an Au Pair from this site in 2 days flat! Great!
Stephen, Spain


Au Pair / Nanny Job In Calgary, Canada



Vickers Family Profile


4 awesome kids!

The kids!

Sea World in San Diego

Christmas 2010

This Family Has 4 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 12 Jan 2011 Last Modified: 17 Jan 2011 Last Signed In: 29 Jan 2011
Added To 31 Favourites Family Signed In 130 Times Been Sent 122 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a Canadian family living in Calgary, Canada we currently have 4 children aged between 0 and 9 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Any Country that can speak fluent English and a little French and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 12 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Vickers Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Calgary
Region: Alberta
Country: Canada

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: Canadian
Live In: Big City
Number Of Children: 4
Children Ages: 0 - 9 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: Yes
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: Yes
Seeking Au Pair From: Any Country
Au Pair Nationality: Any Nationality
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pair Will Need To Speak A Little: French
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 24 January 2011
Latest Date To Start: 28 February 2011
Be Required To Work For: 12 - 24 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 400 US Dollars
Hours Per Week: 35-40 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 22 - 34 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

We expect our au pair to be loving, kind and fun but also authoratative. We expect her to want to become a vital part of our "familly team" and genuinely enjoy her time with our children and our family.

Family Description:

We are very outgoing, fun family with 4 children. 3 boys and finally a baby girl! Don't let this scare you though! There aren't a lot of times that the au pair would actually be looking after all 4!! The kids are very active and full of personality. They love to be busy. As parents, we treasure our time with our children. My husband is an entrepreneur and has many buinesses on the go. He travels a bit but he always has time for his kids. He is their hero. They love to wrestle and play and he is so proud of all that they do. I am a busy mom who does a bit of this and a bit of that. I work at an office downtown parttime and then do another job parttime from home. In addition,I am of course busy doing things with my kids and for the household. We are very excited to have a special person join our family to enhance it's functioning. 4 kids are a lot for just 2 parents!!

Au Pair Letter:

We are looking for an energetic person to become part of our "family team" to assist with childcare, housekeeping and transporting children to/from school and activities. Please only apply if you are an EXPERIENCED DRIVER. The older 2 boys are in school fulltime and the 3yr old goes 3 mornings per week. The baby finally my girl!! is usually with me unless it is her nap time then I sometimes leave her at home. I find that the times that I need the most help are in the mornings before school and then again after school and thru dinner til before bedtime. That is especially important when my husband is away. He does travel with work a fair bit. When the kids are home, I would expect their caregiver to assist them with getting homework done, organize playdates and/or crafts/activities to keep them busy in ways other than video games and tv. Of course there are times when they do want to just relax and watch a movie or play on their Ipads gifts from santa this year and that is fine for a while. We are quite a health conscious family and insist that our kids not eat a bunch of junk food. We don't keep a lot of that in our home and would expect that our rules about snacks and eating be enforced when we are not around as well. We also encourage exercise and have 3 acres for the boys to run around on if it's not too cold outside. Our front yard features a pond which we skate on in the winter and stock with fish in the summer as all 3 boys love fishing. Our home offers a private bedroom for our caregiver as well as a private kitchen and living area to use if desired. We also have a full sized indoor swimming pool, hot tub and quite all inclusive gym for working out. If you are interested in pursuing this position further please forward your resume and references.



MEMBER LOGIN
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
It is a very nice page to look for an Au pair job, there are many available, Thanks!
Elisa, Mexico