Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




I have found a suitable Au Pair very quickly here, Thank You!
Lynn, United Kingdom

Au Pair / Nanny Job In Montreal, Canada

Dages Family Profile


Us in Burlington

Our family

Nathan and his new little sist

This Family Has 5 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 07 Jan 2017 Last Modified: 12 Jan 2017 Last Signed In: 30 Jan 2017
Added To 20 Favourites Family Signed In 8 Times Been Sent 13 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a Swedish family living in Montreal, Canada we currently have 2 children aged between 1 and 6 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Austria, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland, United States that can speak fluent English and a little Swedish and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 3 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Dages Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Montreal
Region: Quebec
Country: Canada

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: Swedish
Live In: Big City, Small Town
Number Of Children: 2
Children Ages: 1 - 6 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: No
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: Yes
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: Yes
Seeking Au Pair From: Austria, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland, United States
Au Pair Nationality: Swedish
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pair Will Need To Speak A Little: Swedish
Au Pairs Gender: Either
Earliest Date To Start: 31 January 2017
Latest Date To Start: 1 March 2017
Be Required To Work For: 3 - 24 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 100 US Dollars
Hours Per Week: 35-40 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 18 - 40 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

Be part of our lovely family, help us with our kids and the daily routine, the weekly pay depends of the work you will be able to help us with housework, meal preparation, groceries, etc... on top of taking care of our kids. Room and board is included, we are open to any suggestions and we will accommodate the perfect candidate in terms of conditions and salaries depending of the person.

Family Description:

Emilie is 18 months and has a great personality, she is cute and funny. Nathan is 6, he is kind and creative. Both love each other very much : We do activities such as sports, outdoor activities, lots of crafts. Emilie will probably stay at home or go to daycare just a few days a week, Nathan goes to school until 3pm.

Au Pair Letter:

Hello, we are the Dages Family. We are a modern and international family ! Melanie is Swiss and Erik is American-Swedish, Nathan was born in Switzerland and Emilie in Canada. We have been studied in USA, lived in Sweden, USA, Belgium, Germany and Switzerland and now in Canada. We want someone that could be part of our little family, enjoyable, outgoing and multi-task! We both work downtown Montréal, but lived in the South Shore, in a beautiful family neighborhood, facing the forest with its cross-skiing track, 20 minutes away from Montréal center, and the express bus station is very near if needed. We are looking for someone that will be flexible with our hours and planning. We also have our own business, so we might need time during the weekend as well, flexibility is a a must at our house, despite the fact that we try to plan as much as possible. We love each other very much, and we want someone kind and nurturing with our kids, that will help with homework for Nathan, and do education games with Emilie. We would love to have someone that will speak Swedish for the children to speak it more often. Our house is modern and very nice and you would have your own private room in the renovated basement, with a tv room for you to have your privacy at night. We like to cook and eat healthy, you will be asked to prepare some meals for dinner, do the groceries, pick up the kids we have an automatic Toyota Highlander that will be shared with you. We also like our time and privacy, and you will need it as well, respect and communication is the key for a great collaboration. We are looking at someone right away, but will wait for the right person ! Looking forward to receive your cv, references, pictures and more to establish a first contact!

American Au Pair

Good website, I found a fantastic family. Thanks!
Armine, Spain