Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Very good website and Easy to use, I'll come back!
Koschak, Austria

Au Pair / Nanny Job In Québec, Canada

Charpentier Family Profile

Date Registered: 23 Oct 2006 Last Modified: 19 Nov 2006 Last Signed In: 19 Nov 2006
Added To 2 Favourites Family Signed In 2 Times Been Sent 1 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a Canadian family living in Québec, Canada we currently have 4 children aged between 0 and 6 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Canada that can speak fluent English and a little French and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 3 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Charpentier Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Québec
Region: Québec
Country: Canada

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: Canadian
Live In: Big City
Number Of Children: 4
Children Ages: 0 - 6 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: No
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Seeking Au Pair From: Canada
Au Pair Nationality: Canadian
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pair Will Need To Speak A Little: French
Au Pairs Gender: Either
Earliest Date To Start: 1 April 2007
Latest Date To Start: 1 July 2007
Be Required To Work For: 3 - 24 Months
Au Pairs Age: 18 - 60 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

To share our family life, help us with the daily workhouse and kids care, introduce our kids to english. More in the letter.

Family Description:

We live in a nice area of Quebec city and we are frenchspeaking but both speak english. We have 4 nice little girls. I (Atnaë)am at home but very busy. We already had a nice au pair experience last summer. There is a lot of action and work in our house but at least as much of love and joy. Our children like to draw, play, dance, learn things. More in the letter.

Au Pair Letter:

Dear au pair, We are a family of 6: 4 lovely (they really are!) little girls named Flora (6), Marion (4), Anne (2) and Estelle (5 months), my husband Pascal and me, Atnaë. Flora goes to school but come to lunch at home twice a week; Marion and Anne go to the daycare on Thursdays and Fridays and Estelle is always at home. My husband works in finance (usually 9 to 5) and I am a teacher at kindergarten but currently at home, I bet you guess why… I chose staying at home in order to spend more time with my children. So, I want you to know that I don’t expect you to do only childcare while I do the housework (tidying up, healthy cooking, etc.). I rather expect you to assist me in both of those aspects of the family life. I also wish your presence in our family will allow my husband and me to have more free time to just relax a little bit or do some activities out of the house. We are looking for someone as soon as possible and for 3 to 24 months. As Flora and Marion are going to travel in an English-speaking country next summer, we want to orientate this year to English learning. Therefore, we would want you to speak to them mostly in English. This is the main reason why we chose to look for an English-speaking au pair. Since we always speak French otherwise, you’ll certainly also learn a lot of French. You’ll have your own bedroom in a separate floor, with TV and stereo. You can have one free day every week (Friday would be a good one for us). We can fix together a schedule for you if you feel at ease that way, but I would prefer you to be there mostly when it’s rush time (some mornings, around meals time, in the evening…) and to take your free time mostly when it’s calmer (between the meals, on Thursday, Friday and during the weekend). What is most important for us is that you can have initiatives and try to see when and how you can help us. Of course, I know that this will take a few days to get natural. We've already had one successful experience with a French nanny last summer (coline.amelot-cardi@.fr). She was working about 40 hours a week and we were paying her 125$ per week. I would like to know if this is O.K. for you because it could be negotiable if you do a good job. You’ll see that there is a lot of action here with the little girls, frequent visitors, and my husband always having new projects for our house. But we are a very happy and loving family, and the few persons who have already lived among us have all had great experiences. My husband is fund of history and music. I like to dance and see friends, do yoga, read about health, take classes and go to conferences of anything, do shopping, paint and so much more things! (but I must tell that I haven’t done many of them those last years…) We both love to travel and to walk in nature with the kids, which we manage doing quite often after all. We live in a big apartment on two floors, in a very nice area of Quebec City (about 5 min. by car from downtown). There are a few shops, bakeries, cafes and restaurants very close to our house, as well as lots of trees and parks for kids. By the way, Quebec City is a really beautiful city with lots of parks, shops, cafés and bars, sport possibilities and great nature all around. You’ll enjoy discovering it and we’ll do our best to make your experience a wonderful one. I would like so much to send you a photograph, but it is not possible with my computer right now. Though, it will be a pleasure for me to send you one by mail if you want. Don't hesitate to ask us any question that you could have. Atnaë Lussier, Pascal Charpentier, Flora, Marion, Anne and Estelle atnae@.fr phone number: 1-(418)-681-5413

American Au Pair

I have found a family to stay with from your website! Thanks.
Laura, Germany