Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Thanks we found a good match form your website.
Alexis & Patrick, United States

Au Pair / Nanny Job In Saint Augustine, United States

Letts Family Profile

Date Registered: 28 Jan 2008 Last Modified: 28 Jan 2008 Last Signed In: 28 Jan 2008
Added To 12 Favourites Family Signed In 1 Times Been Sent 42 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a American family living in Saint Augustine, United States we currently have 2 children aged between 1 and 4 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Any Country that can speak fluent English and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 12 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Letts Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Saint Augustine
Region: Florida
Country: United States

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: American
Live In: Big City, Small Town
Number Of Children: 2
Children Ages: 1 - 4 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: No
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: No
Seeking Au Pair From: Any Country
Au Pair Nationality: Israeli
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 1 February 2008
Latest Date To Start: 6 February 2008
Be Required To Work For: 12 - 24 Months
Au Pairs Age: 18 - 23 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

From what we understand an Au Pair would: Getting your children ready for school and packing their lunches Driving children to school, appointments and extracurricular activities Supervising homework and arts and crafts Preparing children's meals and occasional light adult meals Bathing, dressing and putting children to bed Supervising and playing with your children Teaching and educating children about your country and language Helping to keep children's rooms tidy Doing children's laundry Assisting with light household duties Be a member of our Family

Family Description:

We are a young family. My name is Michal but people call me Amy since they have a hard time saying Michal correctly. I am 28 years old and I own a home business. I work from home every day and I am always available. My husband is Eliot and he works outside the home. He is a Sale Rep for a Water Filtration company that works with Coca-cola and NASA. Our daughters are Maya who is one and a half and Samantha who is three and a half. They are loving, sweet, fun and the most outgoing children I have ever seen. Everyone we meet says this to me. We live in a resort community in the oldest city in the United States, Saint Augustine, Florida. The history and sites to see in this city could keep one busy for weeks on end. Here in our neighborhood we have 2 golf courses, tennis, basket ball, beach volley ball, day spa, shuffle board, horse show, amphitheater, fire pit, out door movie screen, large pool, baby wadding pool, splash area, water slide, softball fields, soccer fields, fitness center and SO MUCH MORE. We chose to live here, just 15 minutes outside of the largest city in the state of Florida, Jacksonville. We get the best of both worlds in that we are close to the large city but we are here in this beautiful resort where it is quiet. We hope to purchase a boat this summer and spend lots of time on the water in the Atlantic Ocean. We live 15 minutes from the beach. These are the things we would love to share with our Au Pair.

Au Pair Letter:

Dear Potential Au Pair, We are looking for an Isreali Au Pair to come and be a part of our family. I am the daughter of the Rabbi here in town. We are a good Jewish family and we are looking for what we in American call a NJG or Nice Jewish Girl. We would like to open our home and our lives to you in hopes that you can learn about being Jewish in American today. In turn, we would like you to teach our children about Isreal (Ive yet to take them though I have spent much time there) as well wed hope you would teach the children Hebrew appropriate for their age level. You will join us for the Jewish, Isreali and American holidays as part of our family. In addition, through our synagogue and our Jewish and Isreali friends around the state and around the country we plan to arrange several weekends for you to get away, take time off, visit another city, live with another Jewish or Isreali family for the weekend and learn all you can about our country. We truly want your entire experience here to be a great one. We have Isreali friends already who said they would love to host our Au Pair for the weekend. Some places we hope to travel WITH you are Orlando Florida for a trip to Disney World, New York City, Washing D.C, Miami Florida and Dallas or Houston Texas as well as possible other cities. If you are warm, caring, patient, pationate and eager and excited to have a wonderful all around experience then we hope to hear from you soon. We would like to offer our Au Pair: A cell phone while here in the USA Their own room A shared bathroom with the children A Jewish Family environment (we do not keep kosher) Access to vehicle on occasion Experiences of traveling and seeing cities like New York, Orlando and Miami Weekly spending money of $175 Ability to earn some extra spending money while you are here at your own options An all around amazing and beautiful life changing experience We would like our Au Pair to: Not Smoke Be ok with caring for small pets on occasion Be ok with light housework Be ok with ages 1 through 4 years old Be able to drive in the United States Be between the ages of approximately 18 and 23 Be responsible, caring, patient and tidy Read to our children for 30 minutes a day (except on days off) If this is you I look forward to hearing from you soon! Michal Amy Shapiro Letts


I found a really nice family in a short time.thank you easyaupair.com.
amy , Norway